NYC Diary: Part I

I finally pulled the trigger and bought tickets to NYC a couple weeks ago. Although I embarked on weekend-long trips to Dallas and Carmel Beach this summer, I didn’t have a long trip planned and was definitely feeling the travel bug. During my first day in the city, I kayaked along the Hudson River, strolled around Central Park, visited the World Trade Center, bought groceries in Little Italy and Chinatown, and of course stopped by Times Square. Stay tuned for my second segment of my NYC diary.

Times SquareIMG_9171Central ParkIMG_9225Central Park: Bethesda Terrace IMG_9179IMG_9214World Trade Center PATH station IMG_9383World Trade CenterIMG_9356Pho at ChinatownIMG_9386Little Italy IMG_9389Kayaking on the Hudson RiverIMG_9311View of One World Trade Center from the kayak IMG_2961Sunset viewing at the hotel rooftop IMG_9402IMG_9427Thanks for visiting!

5 thoughts on “NYC Diary: Part I

Leave a Reply

